3h

We sailed left from Vattuniemi, Helsinki and sailed around a small island. We could all fit into a big sailing ship, zoom. I never thought that sailing could be so hard. My arms ached even the day after because of all the pulling we had to do. We never pulled a rope by ourselves, it was all done in pairs, at least for us girls. Sometimes the ship went so much on its side, that I honestly thought that it was going to flip but the captain assured us that such a thing is impossible for his ship. I also got to steer the ship. It took always about 15 seconds for the ship to react which made it very hard to keep the ship in a straight line, it was more like a movement of a snake but I am just glad that none of us fell over the board because the ship did not have any fences, only small strings to hang on to on the sides.

3h