1h

Since our teacher, Jutta, had something else today, she could not unfortunately teach us. Instead, a student, Mimmi, from IB2 taught us! We mainly revised what we had learnt before and she taught the rock step in tango for the rest of the class as well. Another new step that we learned was for jive. In the step, the girl goes under the boy's arm and turns 180 degrees, then comes back under the boy's arm, and the dance continues as usually. It was a bit challenging because after going under the boy's arm for the first time, I somehow miss a beat and I get confused about the steps and lag behind but I always catch up after going under the boy's arm for the second time. First I fel a bit challenged to come to school since all of my lessons were canceled for today except bio, which was the last lesson that did not start until 14.45. But after we started dancing, I felt really good for coming to school already at 8.10 am.