4h

Today I was with the oldest kids, aged 4-6. They were really diffirent from the toddlers. These children were extremely indipendent, all they needed was a little supervision so there was not much I could do. The kids also ran about and were very loud. I must confess, that I envy their energy levels. They never seemed tired but they were always running around and shouting across the hall etc. Since these kids were older, they also questioned my authority and actually never listened to me but they always needed to have the last word. Very tiring. I noticed that threatening and blackmailing them worked the best, for example if I wanted them to listen to me while I was reading a book to them, but all they did was yell at each other, I threatened that they would have to sit next to me if they did not stay silent. This worked really well with basically everyone and everything. Maybe one of the reasons why they were so wild is that there was only two girls in this group and all the rest were boys. Once again, I learned very much and though this day being a crazy one, I enjoyed myself.