1h 30min

Since all of my lessons were canceled for today, I tutored a pre-ib, Noora. She had just moved to Finland from Egypt and had very difficult time with math since in Egypt, her math was apparently much easier. We went through some of her homework but did not have time to finish all of them since she has to catch up to all of the work the pre-ib's have done so far in math. It was really nice to tutor her because she listened, learned and worked very hard. None of exercises that we did were hard or challenging but she just did not have any idea about how to do them or what they even were. Usually Laura from my class tutors her but Laura was unfortunately sick the whole week. I find tutoring sometimes challenging but most of the time it is rewarding above all since I get to revise the old things that we learned during pre-ib. At the same time it is also satisfying to see that somebody else also learns new things about math.